California | Landlord & Tenant Law
Legal Question
Our apt was cited by county code enforcement, for violations. They are past the 30 day mark (Due about 6/30/09) and now CODE is gong to inspect all the units here. I have filed a CIVIL suite for some of our problems with them…
Now its 15 units so no one site manager. They live in a different county, and we mail our rent to a P.O.Box.
Under CA civil Code Sec. 1962.7, am I allowed to use Certified Mail to serve them the court papers??? I tried once, and it was sent back because they did not pick it up.
They also called cops on us because of court papers left on their door.
What are my options here?
Brad


