California | Landlord & Tenant Law
Legal Question
Business
What is my legal standing if i've been leasing a business property for 21 years in CA? Can my landlord terminate the lease at any time?
Business
What is my legal standing if i've been leasing a business property for 21 years in CA? Can my landlord terminate the lease at any time?
|
Read More Answered By: Chris Johnson |
Re: Business The answer depends on the terms of your lease. If there's no written contract, you're most likely on a month-to-month lease, which can usually be terminated by the landlord with 30 days' notice to you. |
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6348
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Union City, CA
Questions Answered: 6114
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
San Clemente, CA
Questions Answered: 2089
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
Orange, CA
Questions Answered: 1596
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-27
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1456
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 1120
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-02-19
Santa Ana, CA
Questions Answered: 843
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-20
Moreno Valley, CA
Questions Answered: 823
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
► Subtenant laws I let this person stay with me temporarily who has over stayed his...
► Eviction If my boyfriend served me notice of eviction from his house and the...
► Security Deposit - Notice to vacate The house that we have rented for 6 1/2 years...
► Breaking the lease Me, my roommate signed one year lease. but we couldn't bear each...
► Privacy Issues Concerning Name at front gate of complex My apartmentcomplex just put...
► Contracts/ illegal roommates Two persons are on a lease for a year with an apartment...
► Renewal Lease never signed: now month-to-month?? Hello: We had tenants on a...
More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in California| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press