California  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
10/30/09, 11:09 am

Legal Question


Can I be charged cleaning of the walls and ceiling from smoke damage after 5 yrs. of renting when it was NOT a non-smoking enviornment? Don't they have to paint after so many years? The ceiling is pop-corn material, it wasn't cleaned when I moved in. Also being charged for water damage from plants on the balcony. I lived upstairs and they only painted underneath and the trim, how does that fix water damage? I just want the rest of my deposit back.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search