California  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
3/09/10, 4:30 pm

Legal Question


Error in 3 Day Notice to Pay or Quit?

I am a landlord who made an error in my 3 day notice. I counted the weekend as the third day. I gave them more than the 3 days to pay, but the notice is incorred. I waited a week after the 3 day notice expired to file an unlawful detainer. I concerned that the judge will throw out my case because of the error I made. The Case is going to trial because they responsed. Is it better to just restart the case or can the judge possibly waive this error?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search