California  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
6/17/09, 7:02 pm

Legal Question


Eviction

I am living in an apartment that is in my fathers name and the rent is late. the property management company left a letter stating that the rent would need to be paid and if it was late again they would serve a 60 day notice. Well 5 days later they left eviction papers with my 17 year old daughter. I called and the rep said she could not accept the rent and that I would need to call their attorney. I am going to move out right away but I don't want my father to have a problem, what can we do.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search