California  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
9/21/10, 10:53 am

Legal Question


I am filing out a Unlawful Detainer to evict a commercial tenant. I have served a 3 day notice to quit, by registered mail. On the form it looks like this form should not have been served by registered mail. So do I now have to re-serve it using another method? The tenants have been paying the same rent since 1992. I have served them rent increases which they have ignored. Now I have no choice but to evict them to get fair rent. Do I have to start over with a 30 day notice, then a 3 day notice? How do I have to serve the 3 day notice in order to properly file an Unlawful Detainer (UD100)? Thank you sooo much!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search