Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in California

I gave 60 day notice in to move to of my townhouse with the intentions of moving out. I need to stay another month. I received a letter 30 days ago that said I could renew my lease or go month to month if I responded by the date shown. I informed the company that I wished to rent the unit on a month to month basis for one more month. They rented my unit and say I have to be out per my 60day notice. What are my rights

Asked on 7/26/13, 10:26 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Daphne Macklin Law Office of Daphne L. Macklin
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You may need to consider moving to another location on a temporary basis or face an eviction.

Read more
7/26/13, 7:29 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8804 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now