California  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
2/01/10, 12:30 pm

Legal Question


I gave my landlord 30 thousand as a loan to be paid back as half my rent ($800) or in cash @ 20% interest he then grant titled the property to his sister and never informed me yet he continued to collect my rents for ten months, then his sister told me she was raising the rent to the entire $1600 and she was not going to honor her brothers agreement with me.


question bubble
2/06/10, 2:22 pm

Legal Answer


I already answered this question and told you to contact me. Do you want to try and resolve this, or do you just like watching your rights go down the drain?

Daniel Bakondi, Esq. danielbakondi@yahoo.com 415-450-0424

IMPORTANT NOTICE: This communication may contain confidential information, privileged information, or attorney work product. If you are not the intended recipient or received this message in error, any use or distribution of this message is strictly prohibited and unlawful. Please notify the sender immediately, and delete this message. No attorney-client nor confidential relationship is created through this communication. Nothing communicated or provided constitutes legal advice nor a legal opinion unless it so specifies and written agreement for attorney services has been entered into. Your issue may be time sensitive and may result in loss of rights if you do not act in time. Thank you.

Daniel Bakondi

The Law Office of Daniel Bakondi, APLC 870 Market Street, Suite 1161 San Francisco, CA 94102

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
2/06/10, 2:40 pm

Legal Answer


I hope you got this agreement in writing, if not you are going to have a more difficult situation to prove. Sounds like fraud too. You should sue him and possibly her because I bet she might have known something about this.

Give me a call for a free consultation at (866) 981-1850 or visit our website at www.bellilawfirm.com if you would like to discuss the matter further.

good luck and hope this helps.

Melvin C. Belli

The Belli Law Firm 35 Miller Ave Suite 199 Mill Valley, CA 94941

Other answers from this attorney
question bubble
2/07/10, 10:49 pm

Legal Answer


This question poses issues in landlord-tenant law as well as breach of contract. It is important for you to contact an attorney and go over all of the facts to ascertain the appropriate next steps to protect your rights. I invite you to contact our firm via our website at http://www.higagipsonllp.com

Ronnie Gipson

Higa & Gipson, LLP 71 Stevenson Street, 4th Floor San Francisco, CA 94105

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search