Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in California

holding fee

if you put a holding fee to hold apartment and they run everything and tell you that you have the apartment,Is it ok for them to just rent it to someone else.

Asked on 7/10/08, 2:38 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert L. Bennett Law offices of Robert L. Bennett
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: holding fee


Resubmit with the exact facts. I assume you mean a deposit, since I am unsure what a "holding fee" is.

Read more
Answered on 7/11/08, 12:46 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now