California | Landlord & Tenant Law
Legal Question
I'm being laid off in September. I rented my house back in November. How long of a notice do I have to give my tenants before I can take possesion of my property in California?
Thanks
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Larry L. Doan |
It depends what type of lease the tenants have with you. If it was a fixed-term lease, such as one-year, then you have to wait until the lease is finished. If it is a month-to-month lease, then either side must give 30 days notice.
Larry L. Doan, Esq.
https://www.lawguru.com/cgi/bbs/attyPages/liem.html
Note: The above response is provided for legal information only and should not be construed as legal advice, nor to create an attorney-client relationship, which can only be established through payment of consideration. We do not offer free advice except for the information provided herein on LawGuru which has been screened. If follow-up advice on your specific situation is desired, we offer a paid consultation in person if you are in the Los Angeles area, or by phone or email.
|
Top Attorneys in CA
Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Office of Robert F. Cohen
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6348
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Offices of Georges H. Shers
Union City, CA
Questions Answered: 6114
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
The Gibbs Law Firm, APC
San Clemente, CA
Questions Answered: 2089
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
Larry Rothman & Associates
Orange, CA
Questions Answered: 1596
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-27
James E. Smith Ltd.
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1456
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
The Law Office of Daniel Bakondi, APLC
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
Scott H. Linden, Esq.
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 1120
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-02-19
Law Offices of Anne Marie Healy
Santa Ana, CA
Questions Answered: 843
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-20
Law Offices of Roy A. Hoffman
Moreno Valley, CA
Questions Answered: 823
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
Search Questions and Answers


