Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in California

My landlord does not wish me to remove my upcoming lease from the office for review at my leisure because "it's a legal document". This doesn't sound right to me!

Asked on 5/17/13, 1:33 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert F. Cohen Law Office of Robert F. Cohen
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

If it's a legal document, you should have the right to at least copy it and show it to a legal professional, i.e., a lawyer for review.

Read more
Answered on 5/17/13, 8:22 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now