California  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
8/04/09, 1:48 pm

Legal Question


I have lease with my current address and need to break it. In my lease it states that I have to give 60 days notice, but I went to the leasing office and asked what I need to do in order to break my lease and they stated that I need to give them 30 days notice and so I did. Now I get an email from the leasing office stating that I have to give 60 days notice and I am responsible for the additional rent to break it. Had I known that I had to give 60 days notice I would have saved myself one months lease by giving the notice earlier and not later (due to invalid data provided when visited leasing office).

-Max


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search