Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in California

Is it legal to make a tenant requalify for their unit after living there for over 2 years without missing a payement and am current in rent saying they must have an income 3 times their rent if they are on a fixing senior income?

Asked on 6/22/13, 11:56 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Only if they are on a lease for more than month to month that has not run out, or they are in a city that has an eviction control ordinance.

Read more
6/22/13, 6:10 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now