California  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
2/09/07, 2:30 pm

Legal Question


can i legally claim ownership of abandoned personal property

i leased a cottage with a 1 year lease, at the time i signed lease the owner had informed me that the old tractor in back yard belonged to former tenant & the former tenant was supposed to remove the tractor along with the camper for a truck soon & if the former tenant did not remove it and i wanted the items removed i was free to do what i wanted to with the items as i wished and that he (the landlord ) had no need or desire to have to deal with having the items removed) i have now been here 10 months and a friend of mine wanted the tractor so my question is can i legally get rid of the tractor and if yes then how do i go about do so?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search