California | Landlord & Tenant Law
Legal Question
i have been living in my apartment since jan.2008 and my landlord has never once had me sign a lease agreement. i have recently lost my job in june 2009 and my fiance lost his job in may 2009. we have been trying to pay what we can of our rent and they have been accepting it until october 9, 2009 when they gave us a three day pay or quite in the amount of $3,380.00 then on october 13, 2009 they gave us a 30 day notice. but when they gave us the 3 day notice it was brought to me after 9:00 pm at night is any of this legal? can they procced with an eviction when they have nothing signed by me or my fiance.
Top Areas of Law


