Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in California

Hi, I am located in California. I shared an apartment with a roommate and we had a verbal agreement that I would pay the rent and he would pay me back. This was the agreement for over a year and in that time he has paid only a few months worth of his part of the rent to me. We have now moved apart and he refuses to repay the rest of the money he owes. What can I do now?

Asked on 9/06/13, 7:28 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kelvin Green The Law Office of Kelvin Green
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Your best bet is small claims court...

Read more
Answered on 9/07/13, 5:59 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in California


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now