California | Landlord & Tenant Law
Legal Question
mandatory meeting
can a manager tell you that you have to go to a mandatory tenant meeting or if you you dont go you can jeopordize your tenancy
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Steven Lynes |
Re: mandatory meeting Check your lease agreement, but I am not aware of any provision in the CA Civil Code which mandates tenant attendance. However, if a manager is telling you it may "jeopardize" your tenancy, the subject matter of the meeting may have to do with issues relating to the conduct or obligations governed the lease (e.g. certain tenant behavior which may be grounds for eviction). My recommendation is to attend to protect your own interests. |
Top Attorneys in CA
Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Office of Robert F. Cohen
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6348
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Offices of Georges H. Shers
Union City, CA
Questions Answered: 6114
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
The Gibbs Law Firm, APC
San Clemente, CA
Questions Answered: 2089
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
Larry Rothman & Associates
Orange, CA
Questions Answered: 1596
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-27
James E. Smith Ltd.
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1456
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
The Law Office of Daniel Bakondi, APLC
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
Scott H. Linden, Esq.
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 1120
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-02-19
Law Offices of Anne Marie Healy
Santa Ana, CA
Questions Answered: 843
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-20
Law Offices of Roy A. Hoffman
Moreno Valley, CA
Questions Answered: 823
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
Search Questions and Answers


