California  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
10/29/09, 12:18 pm

Legal Question


My mom let my brother and his family live in her house for 6 years (she's been residing in MO since then). She only requested that they pay the mortgage payment and not a cent more. They moved out very short notice and left the place a mess. She spent $10,000 for cleanup and repairs. She is asking that they pay her a little over $2000. Since he WAS family (we since disowned them), there was not written contract, rather an oral agreement. Does she have a good case for small claims?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search