California  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
8/03/09, 5:14 am

Legal Question


i moved into a house with 2 other guys in may. I payed a security deposit and payed rent for may and june and july as well as the bills. i did not sign any lease or have any verbal agreements about staying for any amount of time upon moving in. 2 weeks before august i decided to move out. I even found someone for august to move in but my roommates did not like the guy and told him he couldn't move in. They are now threatening to take me to small claims to pay for August's rent. Am I legally responsible to pay for August??


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search