California | Landlord & Tenant Law
Legal Question
Ex parte form?
What forms do i use to file a ex parte motion to stay and motion to forfeit judgement against my eviction
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Jerold M. Gorski |
Re: Ex parte form? What kind of stay -- a bankruptcy stay? Are you looking to "forfeit" or to "set aside" a judgment? The clerks office in the courthouse of your matter is your best starting point for forms.
Summary eviction is a very time sensitive matter. If there is already a judgment against you, your understanding of how to proceed may be incorrect. In any event unless you are familiar with the process, it is best to retain an attorney to assist you. I practice throughout the Southland, including Los Angeles County (and I provide free initial consultations), so feel free to contact me directly. |
Top Attorneys in CA
Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10416
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Office of Robert F. Cohen
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6348
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Offices of Georges H. Shers
Union City, CA
Questions Answered: 6114
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
The Gibbs Law Firm, APC
San Clemente, CA
Questions Answered: 2089
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
Larry Rothman & Associates
Orange, CA
Questions Answered: 1596
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-27
James E. Smith Ltd.
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1456
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
The Law Office of Daniel Bakondi, APLC
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
Scott H. Linden, Esq.
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 1120
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-02-19
Law Offices of Anne Marie Healy
Santa Ana, CA
Questions Answered: 843
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-20
Law Offices of Roy A. Hoffman
Moreno Valley, CA
Questions Answered: 823
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
Search Questions and Answers


