Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in California

) Can I instead of another party serve 3 day notice to pay rent or quit on my tenant? If so, what should I do if my tenant is not home?

2) My tenant is habitually late to pay the rent. Can I file an UD if my tenant pays me the rent during the 3 day notice to pay the rent or quit?

Thank you for clarifying.

Asked on 5/21/13, 8:41 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jacob Kiani Law Office of Jacob I. Kiani
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

1. It is not advisable to do this.

2. No, not if they pay or move out within the 3-day period.

Read more
Answered on 5/24/13, 10:41 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now