Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in California

I received a 3-day notice that I think is invalid. The signer is a trustee of a living trust for her mother and the property is in that trust, but she signed her name only. Their also was not date posed anywhere on the notice

Asked on 8/20/13, 4:15 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert F. Cohen Law Office of Robert F. Cohen
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

I would suggest negotiating payment of the delinquent rent rather than attempting to argue abstract technicalities if you wish to stay in the rental unit.

Read more
8/21/13, 7:16 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88323 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now