California  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
11/13/09, 5:57 pm

Legal Question


i received an eviction notice yesterday because I paid my rent via money order and landlord said I didn't and I foolishly threw the stubs away so I can't prove it. My rental agreement does not specify anywhere that I am renting any specific apartment, it reads literally that i'm renting the Palm Apartments for 600 a month. It also states that the landlord is responsible for the water which for the last 14 months I have paid. I asked other renters and their rental agreements also state landlord is responsible for the water. Can I fight this?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search