Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in California

I relied on advise from atty who did not know the law. Said she did, but she was completely wrong. Her take & advise was based on a false and erroneous application of the law. I don't need to name her (she's a former collections atty in SD, that should have been a flag - what I great legal mind.. collections law, yeah,.right). Anyway, what's my recourse?

Asked on 9/18/10, 5:35 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It depends on whether or not you have suffered any damages as a result of her incorrect legal advice. If so, your recourse is an action for malpractice.

Read more
Answered on 9/23/10, 5:44 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in California


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Adam LambertThe Law Office of Adam S. LambertNew Orleans, LA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now