Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in California

Rent house in CA. They found mold in a few rooms caused by leaking in the plumbing. Will probably take a week or more to fix. Are the owners responsible for paying for a hotel for us during construction?

Asked on 5/01/13, 3:32 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No. If you cannot reasonably live in the house while the work is done, you don't owe rent for those days. That's it.

Read more
Answered on 5/02/13, 10:24 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now