Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in California

We rented our house out. The garage is detached from the house. The garage door was broken, needed to replaced with a new one. Since it is an oversized door, it will take about 2-3 weeks for the new one to come. The tenants complained and asked for rental adjustment. Do we legally responsible to give it to them? If so by how much?

Thanks

Asked on 10/22/13, 10:17 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Roach Law Office of Anthony A. Roach
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

It does not sound like a habitability issue to me, unless you are renting out the garage as a living quarters. In that situation, you will have bigger problems.

Read more
10/24/13, 1:20 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now