California | Landlord & Tenant Law
Legal Question
We rented a room in our home to a couple. We have asked them to leave because they smoke weed in our home when we are not there. (My husband and I don't drink or do drugs and we have small children) We tried asking them nicely to leave within 30 days, but they declined and they told us to evict them. In addition, they didn't pay us the full rent this month because they said they don't plan to pay since we are kicking them out.
Is there any way to get them out without going through the long eviction process?


