Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in California

If your renting a home and someone unknown hits the home's garage while your at work. Are you liable as a renter to pay for replacing the home's door with no financial contribution from the landlord/homeowner?

Asked on 5/14/13, 1:05 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Brian Rosales Harris, Rosales & harris
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

The landlord is responsible for replacing the door. If the tenant did not damage it, the tenant is not responsible for such a repair.

Read more
5/14/13, 1:35 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88263 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now