Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in California

Renting R.V space in my backyard

Is it illegal to allow a roomate to put his travel trailer in my backyard out of plain sight from the street and live in it? My landlord is cool & doesnt care how many roommates I have, just needs the rent on time. But he says this idea may be illegal

Asked on 11/22/07, 6:29 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert L. Bennett Law offices of Robert L. Bennett
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Renting R.V space in my backyard

Perfectly legal!

Read more
11/22/07, 6:49 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8817 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now