Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in California

On Saturday, October 19, 2013 my fiance died in our home. After the corner took his body, the police arrested me for warrents I had. I wad released today and came home to find our whole house is being cleaned out by his relitives that the landlord gave them the ok. Most of our belongings have been thrown away. What rights do i have? The rent is paid untill the first and i do recieve mail.

Asked on 10/22/13, 11:47 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Roach Law Office of Anthony A. Roach
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You can sue your landlord for constructive eviction, conversion, and ask for punitive damages.

Read more
10/24/13, 1:10 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now