California | Landlord & Tenant Law
Legal Question
I was served a unlawful detainer on june 26,09. i answered on june 30,09. i have been clling every other day to find out if a date has been set. and every time i spoke with the clerk she said nothing yet. i spoke with a clerk friday she said that the judge has ordered the plaintiff to court on today august 25,09 for a osc hearing to see what she wants to do with the case cause its just sitting.about a hour ago i decided to look online to see the results of the osc hearing. and the judge has made a decision without my being sent a letter of trail date. i am dumb founded how is this possible. i have a right to protect myself. can you tell me what is going on. and what does osc stand for. please help me. could i be reading this report wrong i sure hope so. thank you, ms. de loach


