California  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
1/29/10, 5:20 pm

Legal Question


I signed a rental/lease agreement that is basically a month to month tenancy. The owner/landlord DIDNOT sign this agreement. The property is supposed to be ready by Feb. 1st, but there is noway it will be habitable by then. I want my deposit back, since they have violated the terms of the lease. Is the lease even valid since the landlord didn't even sign the rental/lease agreement? Thank you so much.

California


question bubble
2/03/10, 5:27 pm

Legal Answer


I could write a letter to the landlord demanding your money back - it has a better chance of being effective because I know what not to say from experience.

Best,

Daniel Bakondi

danielbakondi@yahoo.com

415-450-0424

IMPORTANT NOTICE: This communication may contain confidential information, privileged information, or attorney work product. If you are not the intended recipient or received this message in error, any use or distribution of this message is strictly prohibited and unlawful. Please notify the sender immediately, and delete this message. No attorney-client nor confidential relationship is created through this communication. Nothing communicated or provided constitutes legal advice nor a legal opinion unless it so specifies and written agreement for attorney services has been entered into. Your issue may be time sensitive and may result in loss of rights if you do not act in time. Thank you.

Daniel Bakondi

The Law Office of Daniel Bakondi, APLC 870 Market Street, Suite 1161 San Francisco, CA 94102

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search