Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in California

the sprinkler system went off in my apartment,i did have damages, this happened last november,2012, do i still havevtime to file a suit?

Asked on 10/28/13, 3:38 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Saltzman, MBA, JD Law Offices of Mark E. Saltzman
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes. Check to see if you qualify for small claims court. You can see the statutory limits on claims on the website of your local court.

Read more
Answered on 11/04/13, 11:19 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in California


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Landlord & Tenants Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now