California  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
8/11/09, 5:25 pm

Legal Question


I am a tenant in Pasadena, Ca. I received notice that our units are in forclosure and going to sale 8/12/08 which has been postponed to 9/10/09. I just received a 3 day notice from my landlord, because we as tenants have decided not to pay rent this month until he resolves the issue because we will need money to move . My question is:

Can we as tenants be evicted during foreclosure?

Can we request that he take the rent owed out of our Security Deposites?

Are we obligated to pay him full, half or no rent?

Thank you for your time, I sincerely appreciate it!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search