California | Landlord & Tenant Law
Legal Question
tenants rights
can a landloard give you a three day notice after giving you a thirty day notice.because she dosen't want to accept the repair and deduct paper we gave her.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Steven Lynes |
Re: tenants rights 3-Day Notices of Quit can be given for a variety of reasons (e.g. damaging property, causing nuisance, etc.), whereas a 30-day notice is given when you’re on a month-to-month or at lease end. In your situation, the landlord is likely using them independently. Nonetheless, your landlord is not permitted to evict because you have exercised your “repair and deduct” rights, even through a 30-day notice.
For further assistance on this matter, please feel free to contact our office to arrange for a consultation.
[The statements and opinions provided above are an informational service to the general public. Since this reply is based upon an incomplete description of facts, this email should not used as a substitute for legal advice from a qualified and fully-informed attorney. Moreover, these communications are intended for use by the public. As such, this email does not constitute a confidential communication nor does it create an attorney-client relationship with Lynes & Associates or any of its members.]
|
Top Attorneys in CA
Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services
Walnut Creek, CA
Questions Answered: 10409
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Law Office of Robert F. Cohen
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Law Offices of Georges H. Shers
Union City, CA
Questions Answered: 6114
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
The Gibbs Law Firm, APC
San Clemente, CA
Questions Answered: 2089
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
Larry Rothman & Associates
Orange, CA
Questions Answered: 1596
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-27
James E. Smith Ltd.
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1455
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
The Law Office of Daniel Bakondi, APLC
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
Scott H. Linden, Esq.
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 1120
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-02-19
Law Offices of Anne Marie Healy
Santa Ana, CA
Questions Answered: 843
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-20
Law Offices of Roy A. Hoffman
Moreno Valley, CA
Questions Answered: 823
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
Search Questions and Answers


