California  |  Landlord & Tenant Law

question bubble
8/17/09, 7:35 pm

Legal Question


I have an Unlawful Detainer for which I answered and await a court date. Last week, I filed a federal lawsuit. Today, I received a Motion for Summary Judgment. If I file a Notice of Related Cases for the federal lawsuit and the unlawful detainer, should I also file a Motion to Stay the Unlawful Detainer? Will this keep an answer for the Unlawful Detainer from being rendered until after the lawsuit is heard?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search