California  |  Legal Ethics

question bubble
12/13/11, 4:40 am

Legal Question


How serious is the alteration of the evidence in a civil trial in terms of actionability as opposed to morality? Specifically, the defendant appealed and in the records submitted to an appeals court the evidence used in the trial was changed, i.e., one crucial page was deleted. Fortunately, I won the appeal so there was no damages. What can I do against the appellate attorney?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search