California  |  Legal Ethics

Legal Question

Asked on: 9/25/13, 6:41 am

In California, is an unsatisfied judgment from a legal malpractice action a basis for disciplinary proceedings for an attorney? She is not insured and unwilling to pay.

3 Answers


Answered on: 9/25/13, 7:45 am by Timothy McCormick

Yes. The judgment should have been reported to the State Bar as well. File a complaint with the State Bar. calbar.ca.gov


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services 201 Spear St., Suite 1100 San Francisco, CA 94105

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 9/25/13, 8:55 am by Anthony Roach

I agree with Mr. McCormick.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Law Office of Anthony A. Roach 9909 Topanga Canyon, Ste.313 Chatsworth, CA 91311

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 9/25/13, 9:06 am by Joel Selik

Yes, it may subject the attorney to additional discipline, but you should not look to the State Bar to collect the judgment for you, you should use the tools of collection, such as levy, garnishment, and examination.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


www.SelikLaw.com Box 1448 San Diego And Las Vegas, CA 92079

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

125 Answers given in the last few hours.

8663 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search