Legal Question in Legal Ethics in California

Company Referral

My previous employer's policy is that they do not give out referral's and letter's of recommendations whether they are negative or positive. If a company contacts my prevous employer and a negative referral was given, do I have any legal recourse against my previous employer?

Asked on 3/28/02, 4:51 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Ken Koury Kenneth P. Koury, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Company Referral

yes, but only if what they say is untrue.

Read more
3/29/02, 3:01 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Legal Ethics & Professional Responsibility questions and answers in California

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88127 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now