California  |  Legal Ethics

question bubble
3/11/02, 3:02 pm

Legal Question


What are the consequences of terminating attorney services due to unsatisfactory

I was involved in an auto accident a few months ago and decided to retain an attorney as to avoid all the phone calls and problems that go along with an auto accident. It has been over 8 monhts and the attorney has done nothing for me. I will be cancelling his services however I am concerned at to the ramifications. Will I be charged? I went to a chiropractor recommended by the attorney, will I be responsible for the bill? Is this a smart thing to do. I am afraid that the attorney will try to charge me for services he did not provide. Thank you for any assistance you can provide. Norma


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search