California  |  Legal Ethics

question bubble
10/19/07, 7:11 pm

Legal Question


Ending a contract and the back fires

Hello,

I am a graphic designer on my own. I have a client that signed a contract to have me create a web site. She paid me half to start and says she can not pay the other half until Jan 08'. My contact states if i dont hear from her in 30 days anytime during the project, I have a right to close the contract.

Am I safe? What can back fire on me?

I have suggested a deal with her, but she will not respond to my deal. I want to close this and move on. I will give her the uncompleted site files.

Thanks


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search