California  |  Legal Ethics

question bubble
1/24/02, 10:20 am

Legal Question


general partnership verbally vs ''independent contractor

I was involved in a general partnership for 50/50 of business in a Physical Therapy business. When I confronted my 'partner' regarding sudden incorporation as a sole proprietor by my partner, I rec'd a lawers card and instructions to return Original Medicare documents for current clients seen.

(elderly populations with medicare benefits)

I have rec'd a 1099 for 2001 but have no accounting to justify the breakdown of Medicare reimbursement for clients I provided services to to ensure this is an accurate figure representing services performed.

Can I dispute the 1099 pending accounting I have requested 3 times earlier, from the attorney of my former partner?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search