California | Legal Ethics
Legal Question
I hired an attorney to collect a judgement I was awarded for non payment of wages from a former employer. The attorney only collected a small amount thru a lein. I found out that the employer was filing bankruptcy so I told my lawyer about it. He never contacted me with any information. It turns out the employer did file bankruptcy a few days after I told the lawyer. The employer did not include my judgement in his chapter 7 bankruptcy and my laywer never contacted the courts to have in included. Can I still collect my judgement and did the lawyer mishandle my case?


