California | Legal Ethics
Legal Question
I loaned a friend of mine 20 thousand dollars, without getting any paper or signed notary documents. She keeps saying that she will pay me back and sometimes doesn't even pick up her phone when I call her. money is running short and my family and I are in desperate needs of my own money which I lend her back. She promised to give me 75 thousand back from a real estate deal that she would pull through, but it never happened. is there any legal action I could take? (she is a real estate business owner) What can I do in this case?


