California | Legal Ethics
Legal Question
How do I start arbitration against a law firm who did not return my retainer when they were unable to stop my foreclosure. I asked for an accounting of the billable hours spent on my case and have not received any correnspondence from them at all. I hired them on June 6 and my house was to be sold on June 10. the retainer was 2000. they were unable to help me and advised me to file a chapeter 7 which I had to do pro se with the help of a bk document preparer who charged me 300 that the firm recommended. the bk was filed on june 9.


