California | Legal Ethics
Legal Question
Hi, I'm just wondering what the following term mean to the Consultant who is in the contract.
i.e. can the Consultant initiate the Service termination?
Thank you for the assistance!!
Termination. If either party breaches a material provision of this Agreement, the other party may terminate this Agreement upon 1 days' notice, unless the breach is cured within the notice period. Company also may terminate this Agreement at any time, with or without cause, upon 7 days' notice, but, if (and only if) such termination is without cause, Company shall upon such termination pay Consultant all unpaid amounts due for the Services completed prior to notice of such termination. Sections 2 (subject to the liminations set forth in Section 2.c) through 8 of this Agreement and any remedies for breach of this Agreement shall survive any termination or expiration. Company may communicate the obligations contained in this Agreement to any other (or potential) client or employer of Consultant.
Top Areas of Law


