California  |  Legal Malpractice

question bubble
8/11/10, 3:22 pm

Legal Question


The 1year statute of limitation for legal malpractice, is apparently only a basic/standard guideline, because there are obviously cases, where the victim suspects that the actions of their attorny, will result in serious negative consequence for which they will personally suffer from. When this is the situation a client is faced with, and having ultimately fired that previous lawyer, although the legal action for which they initially hired the negligent and unethical attorney to assist them in resolving continues and that's when their suspicions become a reality due to the monetary damages sustained. Would that be the begining of discovery and the 1 year statute begin?? If I weren't financially destroyed I wouldn't be asking for a free answer, sorry about that!


Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search