California  |  Legal Malpractice

question bubble
11/10/06, 7:34 pm

Legal Question


Attorney was disiplined

I hired an attorney to write up a complaint for a law suit I was trying to file. She took my money and all my evidence and ALL my paperwork and moved and would not answer any messages but did e-mail once. I went to the bar and after a year she was forced to return all my stuff. The bar did disipline her my question is do I have a legal case against her because now my case that was to be filed is past statutes of limitations and it was 100,000.00 plus lawsuit. I have so much evidence against these people it was a hands down case according to an attorney I contacted before this happened but could not afford.Can I suit her for what I should have been able to suit them for? Thank you for your time in this matter. Respectfully


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search