California | Legal Malpractice
Legal Question
The attorney won't refund my money
I paid an attorney $6500.00 to take a case. This attorney did nothing for me. When I confronted him about his lack of interest in the case, he wrote me and said he'd return my money. He also left a message on my answering machine stating that I was insane and he'd gladly refund all my money just to get me out of his life. To date, he has not refunded any money to me. I have written to him and received no reply. I need someone to review his contract and look at the letter he wrote me to see if I have a malpractice case against him. Thank you.


