California  |  Legal Malpractice

question bubble
12/22/10, 4:07 pm

Legal Question


My lawyer told me ha had handled medmal cases and was experienced in them, but 5 min before court he informed me this was his first medmal trial. He also did not get my witnesses on the witness list, and even went as far as to undermine our own expert witness in his closing arguments. Had me stay in a hotel with him and his girlfriend while I slept on the couch during the trial. He had 3 yrs to prepare and waited until the last minute. He let the defense slander me with no basis or proof. The settlement was far below fair, I will not accept it. Is there a lawyer or a civil liberties group that can help me?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search